### DRAFT RESOLUTION

## Re: Board and Committee Appointments

THAT the Regional District appointments for the City of Kelowna be as follows, effective September 1, 2025:

### **Appointees**

Mayor Tom Dyas – 5 votes Councillor Ron Cannan – 4 votes Councillor Maxine DeHart – 5 votes Councillor Luke Stack – 5 votes Councillor Rick Webber – 4 votes Councillor Loyal Wooldridge – 4 votes

### <u>Alternates</u>

Councillor Charlie Hodge Councillor Gord Lovegrove Councillor Mohini Singh

#### **BACKGROUND:**

Under the Local Government Act, Council, by resolution, appoints directors and may appoint alternate directors to the Board of the Regional District of Central Okanagan. This is done by resolution of Council and includes the assignment of votes for each director. Kelowna has six directors on the Board with a total of 27 votes that are distributed as evenly as possible.

#### **COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS:**

The Mayor appoints members of Council to certain City committees and external agencies. A complete list of these appointments is provided below, effective May 26, 2025.

## Airport Advisory Committee

- Mayor Dyas
- Councillor Wooldridge

#### **Audit Committee**

- Mayor Dyas
- Councillor Stack
- Councillor Webber

## Joint Bio-Solids Advisory Committee

- Councillor Cannan
- Councillor Lovegrove
- Councillor Singh

# Central Okanagan Safe Schools Committee

- Councillor Cannan
- Councillor Singh

# Civic and Community Awards Steering Committee

Councillor DeHart

### Downtown Kelowna Association

• Councillor Webber

## **Economic Development Commission**

• Councillor Cannan

# Kasugai Sister City Society

• Councillor Singh

# Kelowna Chamber of Commerce

• Councillor DeHart

## Okanagan Regional Library

• Councillor Lovegrove

### Parcel Tax Review Panel

- Mayor Dyas
- Councillor DeHart
- Councillor Singh

# Southern Interior Municipal Employers' Association

• Councillor Singh

#### Tourism Kelowna

Councillor Wooldridge

## **Uptown Rutland Business Association**

• Mayor Dyas

#### TASK FORCES:

Council currently has two Task Forces, with the following members of Council appointed to them:

# Community Task Force on the Performing Arts

- Mayor Dyas
- Councillor Webber

# Mayor's Task Force on Crime Reduction

- Mayor Dyas
- Councillor Cannan

Date: May 26, 2025