Attachment 2: Initial Notification to Consult

The following is a list of local governments that have submitted their initial notification to the Province and the Energy Step Code Council indicating they have started to consult on the BC Energy Step Code (listed by date of submission of their form):

- City of Richmond June 16, 2017
- City of North Vancouver July 4, 2017
- City of Campbell River July 10, 2017
- City of Duncan August 24, 2017
- District of North Vancouver September 1, 2017
- City of Victoria September 27, 2017
- District of Saanich September 27, 2017
- Comox Valley Regional District October 3, 2017
- District of North Saanich October 4, 2017
- Resort Municipality of Whistler October 5, 2017
- District of West Vancouver October 24, 2017
- Township of Langley November 7, 2017
- District of Squamish November 9, 2017
- City of New Westminster November 28, 2017
- City of Surrey December 7, 2017
- City of Kelowna January 22, 2018
- City of Penticton January 27, 2018
- City of Burnaby March 1, 2018
- City of Kimberley March 12, 2018
- City of Vernon March 19, 2018